Advisory Group

The Partners N Health Advisory Group was formed in April 2009 to formalize stakeholder involvement, communication, and shared planning to develop, implement, and evaluate the Nebraska Physical Activity and Nutrition State Plan.

If you are interested on becoming part of the Partners N Health Advisory Group, please download the Advisory Group Nomination Form and follow the instructions provided on the document to submit your information.


Advisory Group Members

Advisory Group Members - selected through a nomination process
Janelle Ali-Dinar, Ph.D. Catholic Health Initiatives
Terri Allen Worksite Wellness Coordinator - SBCHD
Mary Balluff, MS, RD, LMNT Douglas County Health Department
Todd Bartee, Ph.D. University of Nebraska - Kearney
Dian Christensen Special Olympics Nebraska
Gina Egenberger Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Dept.
Tami Frank Partnership for a Healthy Lincoln
Ann Fritz North Central District Health Dept
Jennifer Furze, PT, DPT Creighton University
Jessye Goertz, MS, RD University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension
Brandon Grimm, MPH University of Nebraska Medical Center
Craig Johnson Holmes Murphy
Martha Nepper, RD Hy-Vee
Brenda Nickol, MPH Health Center Association of Nebraska
Michelle Nielson Methodist College of Nursing & NAFH SOS Employee
Jina Ragland Nebraska Medical Association
Kyle Ryan, Ph.D. Peru State College
Jennifer Skala, MEd, CHES Nebraska Children and Families Foundation
Laura Wilwerding, M.D., IBCLC Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics UNMC
Amy Yaroch, Ph.D. Gretchen Swanson Center for Nutrition
Courtney Pinard, Ph.D. Gretchen Swanson Center for Nutrition
Nutrition & Activity for Health (NAFH) Staff
Bruce Rowe Nutrition & Activity for Health Program
Holly Dingman Nutrition & Activity for Health Program
Brian Coyle Nutrition & Activity for Health Program
Betsey Heidrick Nutrition & Activity for Health Program
Nutrition & Activity for Health (NAFH) Steering Committee
Kathy Goddard Diabetes Prevention & Control Program
Jamie Hahn Cardiovascular Health Program
June Ryan Comprehensive Cancer Control Program
Additional DHHS Support
Judy Martin Health Promotion Unit
Greg Moser Office of Community and Rural Health
Barbara Pearson Preventive Health and Health Services Block Grant
Josie Rodriguez Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity