NEW! Find a lifestyle change program in your community, click here

CDPC designed the Partners N Health website to serve as a proactive solution to bring people together across the state of Nebraska; from healthcare professionals to the general population. Through enhanced communication and greater access to services and education designed to help people take control of their health, the CDPC Program will be better equipped to improve the health status of our communities. The goal of Partners N Health is to link people to the services and information they need in order to promote and support healthful behaviors. This includes, but is not limited to, making healthier food and beverage choices more accessible for people of all ages, creating physical activity opportunities in environments such as schools and worksites, promoting the use of chronic disease self-management programs in the community, and increasing implementation of quality clinical improvement processes in health systems.

Contact Us

For questions, more information, or to become involved in our programs and initiatives, please email us at DHHS.CDPCprogram@Nebraska.gov.

We’ll be in touch!

CDPC Staff

 

CDPC Staff

The Chronic Disease Prevention and Control (CDPC) team is a group of diverse people with varied backgrounds and unique skills in public health which help to create a collaborative environment.

Jamie Hahn jamie.k.hahn@nebraska.gov
402-471-3493
CDPC Program Manager
Brian Coyle brian.coyle@nebraska.gov
402-471-1045
National Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator & Physical Activity Coordinator
Candice Fryda Candice.Fryda@nebraska.gov
402-471-0162
Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Program Team Manager
Liz Gebhart-Morgan Liz.Gebhart@nebraska.gov
402-471-1063
CDPC Program Evaluator
Kelli Niemeier Kelli.Niemeier@nebraska.gov
402-471-3279
CDPC Program Epidemiologist
Tammie Scholz Tammie.Scholz@nebraska.gov
402-471-0194
Diabetes/Physical Activity/Nutrition Program Team Manager
Christine Widman Christine.Widman@nebraska.gov
402-471-2648
Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Program Coordinator